RISE AND SHINE

Summer is great! Especially when you are on holiday and can enjoy spending your time as you wish. Not having to rush somewhere or do something on your list that you “absolutely” have to do.

I feel invigorated by the sun, I feel its warmth and embrace and it makes me feel alive. Yes, I feel alive. Happy and so alive. Happy to be alive. I want to celebrate Life. Its beauty, its vibrancy and its fragility.

Maybe it’s the effect of the books I have been reading (about positivity, relaxation and meditation), maybe it’s my friends and family surrounding me with their love, or else it may be the student I had nearly 10 years ago, whom everybody said would end up spending his life in jail and who is now a professional basketball player in the US (thanks facebook!) or maybe it’s just the sun. Whatever it may be, I decide to keep one word in mind for the next school year: Shine.

In times of doubt and fear: Shine!

It means: show the best of you, don’t stop or hesitate, keep your head up and smile. Smile at yourself, at the person you are and shut that voice that belittle you, be your best friend, loving and caring and patient. Give yourself the trust you deserve to shine.

To my students: Shine!

I will try to reassure them and encourage them to do their best, to be proud of themselves, to stop being too harsh and comparing themselves to others, they are special, they are unique, they can and they will shine.

Promise made πŸ˜‰

8 thoughts on “RISE AND SHINE

  1. This is fantastic, I love the positivity of your message – it is so true, too many we hide our light under a bushel and act as though we are almost apologising for our existence. We should be proud of ourselves – awesome post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment